Fantastic Fiction Stories

Best Harry Potter Book

With the new Harry Potter film coming in out in just a few short weeks i think we should finally discuss which book is the best!  After rereading all the books my decision still stands firm.

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban.

Yes, the longer books have more content seem to get funnier at points as well as darker in content. The amount of suspense that is told to us (the reader) threw the characters about Sirius Black as the villain gave more fear as a child reading the book and re-reading the book than Voldemort ever did though out book four through seven. The twist in the end of the book is fantastic! They totally could have played it out better in the movie but we are not discussing which movie is better, in the book the twist, the werewolves, the shapeshifting, dementor fighting is just so…awesome!

Don’t get me wrong I love all the books more than the films and as a 22-year-old adult male I am not afraid to admit that. I grew up with Harry Potter in novel and on film with the actors who are also 21.

Next on my list would have to be the 6th book Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince. I like the way we get to know Voldemort as a character. It is also the last book with the kids at Hogwarts acting like normal students, which I missed in the 7th book.

But I would have to say Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows is a good contender and closer for the Harry Potter Saga, I was not disappointed in the least in the book except it was so busy. I almost needed a notepad to keep track of everything that was going on.  I am very excited for the film to come out and crossing my fingers that they don’t take anything to awesome out!

Leave a Reply

