Fantastic Fiction Stories

Dragons of Autumn Twilight

Dragons of Autumn Twilight are what basically started the Dragonlance book series, which has published over a two hundred books. This book is the start of the Dragonlance Chronicles. Written by Tracy Hickman and Margaret Weis, taking place in the world of Kyrnn with multi-raced characters that will eventually become heroes. The story starts off with a group of old friends gathering together after several years.  Something is changing in their world where many believe their gods have abandoned them. But when a clue shows up that gives a hint they the gods are still around the 6 friends plus 2 new people start a quest to prove that the gods may be back.

Lead by Tanis Half-Elven, along with the Dwarf Flint Fireforge, twins Caramon and Raistlin Mejere, the Kender Tasslehoff Burrfoot, Sturm Brightblade take on the barbarians Riverwind and Goldmoon who have stumbled onto the magical blue crystal staff. Throughout this adventure the group realizes that the long hidden dragons have come back in full force along with people riding and using the dragons to slowly dominate the entire continent.

In this world full of dragons there are good dragons and there are bad dragons. So far in this book only the evil dragons have come back and if no one can bring back the good dragons the world may be doomed!

This book was made in the 80s and where you want to start if you want to enter the Dragonlance world.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s