Fantastic Fiction Stories

Favorite Read

Day 190: Patrick Rothfuss

Patrick Rothfuss (Photo credit: Manzabar)

This is a very hard decision to pick my favorite read, obviously my favorite type of books to read are fantasy books but to pick one author I would have to say right now would be Patrick Rothfuss. He is new and only has two books published but the way his books are written just puts me in awe.

I had a split decision between Rothfuss and the other author. Most of the books I have read have been by R.A. Salvatore and his stories are entertaining, adventurous, and great. I have read all of the Forgotten Realms books written by R.A. Salvatore and I am obsessed with his character Drizzt.

English: Author, R. A. Salvatore at book signing

R.A. Salvatore

However The Name of The Wind and A Wise Mans Fear have the amazing story much like R.A. Salvatore but with much more poetical finesse. All the characters that are created intrigue me so much and I get sucked into the world that these characters are living in. I love the way many of the characters are artists in their own way especially the main protagonist and the fact that he sings and the songs are written out, which is something that Tolkien did and I did not really appreciate when I was younger.

I follow Patrick Ruthfuss on Facebook and his blog waiting for new material and for his next book.

One response

  1. Pingback: Patrick Rothfuss – The Wise Man’s Fear – 400 pages to go « Mad Hatter Miscellany

Leave a Reply

