Fantastic Fiction Stories

Game of Thrones Delema

 

Game of Thrones Delema!

 

Deviantart-by ~En-Taiho

Deviantart-by ~En-Taiho

Here is my problem and it is universal with watching movies or shows that are adapted from books. Which one do you do first?

 

 

As we know season three of the HBO serious Game of Thrones just ended. I however am 300 pages or so from finishing the third book A Storm of Swords.

 

Personally I have been watching the series then start reading the book about half way through the season so I don’t catch up. I like my strategy because the TV show is so compelling and hearing the words coming from the characters is what got me sucked into the show in the first place.  When I follow up with the book it just fills in the details and gives me extras. The Game of Throne books are a behind the scenes of the show; for me anyway.

 

This worked perfectly for season/book one and two but now book three I have 300 pages left and none of the content has happened in the show yet. I’ve read the battle at the black castle, Joffery’s wedding and Jamie still hasn’t returned to kings landing.

 

They have started to veer off a little from this book but I am still all about it! However I am not sure if I want to continue reading book four and five before the season comes out.  If I do read the rest of the books then I will have spoiled all the splendor that the show gives in episodes like what “Rains of Castamere” did.

 

What do you think about this?

Fire and Blood (Game of Thrones)

Fire and Blood (Game of Thrones) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

One response

  1. Pingback: My Game of Thrones Decision | Joma's Fantasy Books

Leave a Reply

